top of page
  • Writer's picturestarkaarav

JEE Advanced 2023: AIR 91 chooses CSE from IIT Delhi over IIT Bombay

In JEE Advanced 2023, she scored 287 out of 360 with 91 out 120 in Mathematics, 96 out of 120 in Chemistry and 100 out of 120 in Physics.

JEE Advanced 2023: AIR 91 chooses CSE from IIT Delhi over IIT Bombay
Vani shares that her brother has been the biggest support system in her journey

JEE Advanced 2023: Vani Gupta secured all India rank 91 in JEE Advanced 2023 and came second amongst girls. Her inspiration is her father who is an IIT Roorkee alumnus and her brother who graduated from IIT Delhi recently. However, while both of them are electrical engineers, she wishes to pursue Computer Science Engineering at IIT Delhi.


A student of Apeejay School, Noida she secured 97.8 per cent in her CBSE board exams. In JEE Advanced 2023, she scored 287 out of 360. Subject-wise, out of 120, she got 91 in Mathematics, 96 in Chemistry and 100 in Physics. In JEE Main 2023, she secured AIR 313 with 99.979 percentile. She spoke to indianexpress.com and shared her journey.


Biggest motivation


As a child I was always interested in Mathematics, so PCM was a clear choice in Class 11. I also have a keen interest in technology and have studied computer science since Class 6. I enjoy programming and coding and know the computer language Python. Due to my family, I knew about IITs and therefore, I always wanted to study in one of them.


My biggest inspirations have to be my father and brother, especially my brother who guided me a lot while preparing for IIT from making notes to organising everything.


What do I want to do in future


I want to invent, especially something that is very futuristic like the recently launched Apple VR headset. I want to develop technology that would help solve problems and improve the daily lives of people.


What was my schedule like?


I would make sure that I study for 8 to 10 hours consistently every day. I won’t study for 8 to 10 hours at a stretch but instead for 3 hours each and then take a break in between to refresh my mind. During the breaks, I would watch TV series, movies or listen to music. I particularly like Bollywood songs.


I had coaching for 3-4 days a week and one separate day for tests. For preparation, I stuck to my coaching material and NCERT, especially for Chemistry.


My favourite subjects


Mathematics is my strongest and most favourite subject. Physics too is nice. I just did not like inorganic chemistry that much.


Advice for students appearing for JEE


It’s a long journey, enjoy what you are studying. Focus on everything that you do, work on your weaknesses and turn it into your strengths. One thing I have realised is that group studies help. I made some great friends in Class 12 during preparation.

3 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page